National Accord Government Announced

National Accord Government Announced

KHARTOUM (Sudanow) - The First Vice - President cum National Prime Minister, Lt. Gen. Bakri Hassan Salih, announced Thursday evening the new line up of the cabinet of the national accord government as follows:-
1- Dr. Fadul Abdalla - Minister of the Presidency.
2- Ahmed Saad Omer - Minister of the Cabinet Affairs.
3- Dr. Faisal Hassan Ibrahim - Minister of Federal Government.
4- Lt. Gen. Awad Mohamed bin Oaf -Minister of Defence.
5- Gen. (police) Dr. Hamid Mannan - Minister of Interior.
6- Prof. Ibrahim Ghandour - Minister of Foreign Affairs.
7 - Prof. Abu-Bakr Ahmed Abdul-Rahim - Minister of Justice.
8- Dr. Ahmed Bilal - Minister of Information.
9- Gen. Dr. Mohamed Osman Suleiman Rikabi - Minister of Finance and Economic Planning.
10- Abdul-Latif Ahmed Mohamed Ujaimi - Minister of Agriculture.
11- Musa Mohamed Karama - Minister of Industry.
12- Abdul-Rahman Osman Abdul-Rahman - Minister of Petroleum and Gas.
13- Muttaz Musa - Minister of Water Resources, Irrigation and Electricity.
14- Bushara Aru - Minister of Animal Resources.
15- Mubarak Al-Fadil Al-Mahdi - Minister of Investment.
16- Engineer Makawi Mohamed Awad - Minister of Roads, Transport and Bridges.
17- Prof. Hashim Mohamed Salim - Minister of Minerals.
18- Hatim Al-Sir - Minister of Trade.
19- Idris Suleiman Yousif - Minister of International Cooperation.
20 - Dr. Hassan Abdul-Gadir Hilal - Minister of Environment and Urban Development.
21- Mohamed Abu-Zaid Mustafa - Minister of Tourism.
22- Asia Mohamed Abdalla - Minister of Education.
23- Prof. Sumaya Mohamed Ahmed Abu-Kashawa - Minister of Higher Education.
24- Al-Tayeb Hassan Badawi - Minister of Culture.
25- Abu-Bakr Osman Ibrahim - Minister of Guidance and Endowments.
26- Mashaer Ahmed Al-Dawalab - Minister of Social Welfare and Development.
27- Bahar Idris Abu-Garda - Minister of Health.
28- Dr. Al-Saddiq Al-Hadi Al-Mahdi - Minister of Development and Human Resources.
29- Ahmed Babiker Nihar - Minister of Labor and Administrative Reform.
30- Dr. Tahani Abdalla Attiya - Minister of Communications and Technology.
31- Dr. Abdul-Karim Musa - Minister of Youth and Sports.
Salih said at a press conference that nomination for the new government was based on qualifications that included 12 PhD holders, 4 professors and a countless engineers.
He said the new cabinet is determined to work as a team and work for achieving the aspiration of the Sudanese people.
Meanwhile, the President of the Republic Omar Bashir issued a Republican Decree appointing Assistants for the President of the Republic as follows:-

- Mohamed Al Hassan Al Mirghani: First Assistant to the President of the Republic

- Engineer Ibrahim Mahmoud Hamid, Assistant of the President of the Republic

- Musa Mohamed Ahmed Assistant of the President of the Republic

- Gen Abdul Rahaman Sadiq Al Mahdi, Assistant of the President of the Republic
The President reappointed Hassabou Mohamed Abdul Rahaman, Vice President of the Republic.
The newly-appointed ministers and state ministers will be sworn in Friday at 08:00 p.m. at the Republican Palace before the President.

Post your comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sudanow is the longest serving English speaking magazine in the Sudan. It is chartarized by its high quality professional journalism, focusing on political, social, economic, cultural and sport developments in the Sudan. Sudanow provides in depth analysis of these developments by academia, highly ...


Recent tweets

FOLLOW Us On Facebook

Contact Us

Address: Sudan News Agency (SUNA) Building, Jamhoria Street, Khartoum - Sudan

Mobile:+249 909220011 / +249 912307547